CTDPworld Forums

The community, the place to discuss

Skip to content

rfDynHUD Error

Discuss our past or upcoming releases. You have questions concerning our Mods or our software? Ask right away…

Moderators: CoDan, BMWfan, Dahie, Marvin

rfDynHUD Error

Postby mtowner » Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:06 pm

Could you take a look at the below and see if you can tell why it's erroring please..

Using Java from folder "C:\Program Files\Java\jre6".
Loading msvcr71.dll...
Loading jvm.dll...
Successfully loaded Java dlls.
Invoking Java VM...
JVM options:
-Djava.class.path=C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\rfdynhud.jar;C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\rfdynhud_gamedata_rfactor1.jar;C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\editor\rfdynhud_editor.jar
-Dworkdir=C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD
-Xms512m
-Xmx512m
-XX:MaxGCPauseMillis=5
-XX:+UseAdaptiveSizePolicy
-Xincgc
Successfully invoked Java VM.
Launching RFDynHUD Editor...
Initialized logging system with log level EXHAUSTIVE.
Loading GameEventsPlugins...
Found plugin "net.ctdp.rfdynhud.plugins.director.DirectorPlugin".
Found and initialized 1 plugin.
INFO: Using PLR file "C:\Program Files\rFactor\UserData\Dave Spann\Dave Spann.PLR"
Successfully parsed physics files. (Took 36ms.)
INFO: No upgrades installed.
Used TBC file: C:\Program Files\rFactor\GAMEDATA\VEHICLES\FBMW07\2007_F1_Bridgestone_Tires.tbc
Loading custom fonts...
Loaded and registered custom font "DS-Digital".
Loaded and registered custom font "DS-Digital Bold".
Loaded and registered custom font "DS-Digital Italic".
Loaded and registered custom font "DS-Digital Bold Italic".
Loading configuration file from "C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\config\overlay.ini"...
[ERROR] Unable to read input file "C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\config\data\images\standard\gradient_circle_grey-blue.png".
Loading configuration file from "C:\Program Files\rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\config\OWChallenge06\overlay_FBMW07_TEST_DAY.ini"...
mtowner
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby Marvin » Wed Dec 28, 2011 8:10 pm

Does that file exist under this exact path?
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby mtowner » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:00 pm

I setup an overlay for OWChallenge06 and saved it. That was all that I did....is there anything else I need to do?
mtowner
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby Marvin » Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:28 pm

No.

Could it be, that your user simply doesn't have the rights to read that file (for whatever reason)?
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby mtowner » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:06 pm

Are you talking about Admin privileges 'cause I'm running MS Vista -or- something else entirely?
mtowner
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby Marvin » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:52 pm

Well, I am not specifically talking about admin privileges. I am more generally talking about user privileges. There is something between "only what your user is allowed to do" and the admin thing "I am allowed to do anything" ;). So if you're going as a regular (non-admin) user in your system (as you should do) and just his single file is owned by your mother and doesn't allow to be read by anyone else, you should experience the behavior, you're describing. Though this might be a pretty rare situation on windows systems ;). But who knows. Could that be a reason?
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby mtowner » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:18 pm

Can you take a look at a screenshot of my Rfactor/Plugins folder and see if it looks right?
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG
mtowner
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby Marvin » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:22 pm

Why twice?

Well, the Windows Explorer doesn't display information about user privileges. But I see something different. Why is the d3d9.dll file in that folder. It should be in the rFactor root folder.
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD Error

Postby mtowner » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:47 pm

That's the problem..it's working now! Thanks!!
mtowner
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:03 pm


Return to CTDP Modifications & Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron