CTDPworld Forums

The community, the place to discuss

Skip to content

rFactor not Recognising CTDP 2006

Got a problem with your mod? Painting your own skin? Wanna know what a ambient occlusion is?

Moderators: CoDan, BMWfan, Dahie, Marvin

rFactor not Recognising CTDP 2006

Postby esukem » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:54 pm

Hi Everyone,

I used the 1-click download from rFactor central the other day and for some reason, when I load rFactor, all my mods on rFactor other than CTDP 2006.

I am wondering if it has moved to the wrong program files - if anyone else has has this issue?

I run windows 7 with AMD E-350 processor. rFactor has saved into program files (x86).

I have attached a screen shot image of the rFactor program file.

You can see other mods like indycar and British F3 but they run no issue on rFactor.

Thanks very much,

Hope someone can help me out,

James
Attachments
rFactor file.jpg
Screen shot of rFactor file when opened.
esukem
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:46 pm

Re: rFactor not Recognising CTDP 2006

Postby Dahie » Tue Dec 13, 2011 10:15 am

We don't support the one-click-installer. In our opinion it's wasted money that just repacks our existing installer. It may modify the mod and thereby corrupt it, I don't know and don't care. We suggest you download the original mod by us and if anything goes wrong with that we can help you.
User avatar
Dahie
Fanboy
 
Posts: 4031
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2000 12:00 am
Location: B like Berlin


Return to Modding & Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron