CTDPworld Forums

The community, the place to discuss

Skip to content

rfDynHUD feature requests

Got a problem with your mod? Painting your own skin? Wanna know what a ambient occlusion is?

Moderators: CoDan, BMWfan, Dahie, Marvin

rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Marvin » Fri May 21, 2010 10:42 pm

Please post all your whiches and desires for the next rfDynHUD version here.

Please try to do discussions in some other thread. Just post your request and I will comment that in short form. I want to keep this thread clean and unbloated.

Marvin
Last edited by Marvin on Sat May 22, 2010 12:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby AndreasT » Fri May 21, 2010 11:14 pm

From the devblog:
  • Retired Cars to not show on the Track Position Widget?
  • What about adding Safety Car dot to Track Position Widget?
User avatar
AndreasT
Fanboy
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:16 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Ahmad » Sun May 23, 2010 1:10 pm

multi-class leaderboard
Ahmad
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:32 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby MS7XWDC » Mon May 24, 2010 11:13 pm

the cars going into pit to turn color on Track Position widget
User avatar
MS7XWDC
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:53 am

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby yag0 » Tue May 25, 2010 11:23 am

sorry for my english :(

Show a widget over other widget: if two widgets are in the same posititon i would like to decide wich see over the other (change the front/bottom property in the widget)

Thanks for your job.
yag0
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 9:57 am

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Ahmad » Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:13 am

* Ride-height information, suspension, etc

* A way to toggle saving a log of the information to view after the stint/session, although, I guess we should just use MoTeC for that.
Ahmad
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:32 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby MojoFlow » Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:04 pm

Ahmad wrote:multi-class leaderboard


Second vote for this one

;)
MojoFlow
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 6:58 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Marvin » Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:44 pm

MojoFlow wrote:
Ahmad wrote:multi-class leaderboard


Second vote for this one


This is already implemented and will be part of the next release.

Marvin
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby marrs » Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:02 pm

Recent versions of iRacing have an option to compare your current speed and time with your best/overall best and show it as a time delta and a red or green bar. This actually works pretty nicely to see where you're gaining and loosing time. A widget that shows the same information would be nice.
User avatar
marrs
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Arnhem, NL

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby marrs » Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:07 pm

Ahmad wrote:multi-class leaderboard

Marvin wrote:This is already implemented and will be part of the next release.


Can I file an enhancement request for this one: I'd like an abstraction in the implementation to allow me to provide the leaderboard data in a different way. This would be great for endurance racing, which is now more often run in practice sessions with some software running on the server that counts laps and keeps track of positions. Running in practice allows reconnections after an involuntarily disconnect. At least I would like to somehow share the code that's already developed for this widget.
User avatar
marrs
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Arnhem, NL

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Marvin » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:11 am

I happily invite you to add your code :). You still have SVN access, don't you?

Marvin
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Novis » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:42 am

Request for:
- Rpm range or starting point of rpm
- Possibility to add more than 5 rpm shift lights
- No rescaling of rpm shift light images to hardcoded size

Thanx for a great plugin.
Novis
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:45 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Marvin » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:31 pm

Novis wrote:- Rpm range or starting point of rpm


What do you need a starting point for? RPMs always start at zero.

The new version supports using the the absolute RPM maximum (boolrean property) to draw the rev markers. So, if your vehicle has a setup variable rev limit and this flag is enabled, the markers and the range will always be the same, no matter, what you set the rev limit to. This enables you to use hardcoded markers in the background image.

Possibly this already solves your problem. If not, please tell me more about this whish.

Novis wrote:- Possibility to add more than 5 rpm shift lights


I have extended the limit to 20. Should be enough, shouldn't it?

Novis wrote:- No rescaling of rpm shift light images to hardcoded size


This does not really happen. The shift lights as well as the needle and the other images have to match the background image's structure. And if the background image is scaled by 50% to fit into the Widget, all the textures (needle, shiftlights, etc.) are scaled by 50%, too. The Widget's documentation tells you about this, too, btw.

Marvin
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby kronostwo » Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:22 pm

I hope the next version can deal my problem..I installed IZ3D.o play RF in 3D..But DynHUD doesn't work with it ..
kronostwo
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:14 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Marvin » Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:35 pm

Anything in the log?
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Novis » Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:42 pm

Marvin wrote:
Novis wrote:- Rpm range or starting point of rpm

What do you need a starting point for? RPMs always start at zero.

Possibly this already solves your problem. If not, please tell me more about this whish.

I really dont need 0-20k rpm for a F1 car, a few k at the top of the range would be nice to have a more detailed view.

Marvin wrote:
Novis wrote:- Possibility to add more than 5 rpm shift lights

I have extended the limit to 20. Should be enough, shouldn't it?

Probably, or at least for me. The problem occured when I wanted to mirror them. An easy way to do that maybe?

Marvin wrote:
Novis wrote:- No rescaling of rpm shift light images to hardcoded size

This does not really happen. The shift lights as well as the needle and the other images have to match the background image's structure. And if the background image is scaled by 50% to fit into the Widget, all the textures (needle, shiftlights, etc.) are scaled by 50%, too. The Widget's documentation tells you about this, too, btw.

Aha, thanks for the clairification. I hadn't noticed that.

Thanks for the reply.
Novis
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:45 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Marvin » Sun Sep 12, 2010 7:04 pm

Novis wrote:The problem occured when I wanted to mirror them. An easy way to do that maybe?


What do you mean by "mirror them"?
Marvin
Fanboy
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Cologne

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby AndreasT » Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:13 pm

You can probably "mirror" the shiftlights if you simply combine the left and right light into one png.
User avatar
AndreasT
Fanboy
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:16 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Novis » Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:48 pm

Marvin wrote:
Novis wrote:The problem occured when I wanted to mirror them. An easy way to do that maybe?


What do you mean by "mirror them"?

Multiple row of lights with identical rpm activation. I tried to do one row on either side of the tachometer.

This is a no-problem really as with 20 images I could configure them more or less by copy & paste. Feature request withdrawn. :)
Novis
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:45 pm

Re: rfDynHUD feature requests

Postby Zero » Fri Oct 01, 2010 5:06 am

Would it be possible to create a widget for the rFDynHud that shows the vehicle's total weight (including fuel) as a dynamic address?

The idea being that in the Editor you set "alerts" at certain weight points to remind you to adjust things such as brake bias or roll-bars (should the car support it). I've often found in long races when I get into a battle with another driver I forget about the overall strategy which would normally be fed via pit radio in real circumstances.

The alerts could work the same as the RPM lights, they remain black until you drop below the indicate weight then change colour (depending on which light image you choose for each alert). When you pit, the weight increases with fuel load, and the lights revert back to the original image as the overall weight passes each alert point.
Zero
Asphaltnuckel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 4:42 am

Next

Return to Modding & Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron